About Harriet

*update*
Thank you for everyone who has booked with us. We are currently not accepting any more bookings at the moment due to a change in circumstances.

Hello! I'm originally from the Cheshire countryside and have grown up around a variety of animals but mainly lots of dogs and horses, but now live with my husband Esmond in Altrincham. Dogs are our absolute passion!

I have a whole host of experience with dogs of all shapes and sizes but particularly Terriers (i.e. dogs with small dog syndrome!) and I have dealt with dogs with all sorts of behavioural issues such as being bad with other dogs, barkers, nervous around traffic, pulling etc. (Particularly rescues) and have had training in basic animal first aid & puppy training.

We can provide a safe and stimulating environment for your treasured doggy friends, we hate to think of them being left for long periods so we love to share my time with them. Our "residents" get absolutely spoilt with lots of cuddles, walkies and play time. We also ensure we do our popular "picture updates" to show you just how much fun they are having!

We live in a three bedroom semi-detached home on a quiet street with a secure garden and opposite a large park. We also have transport to take our guests on longer walks in the area. Our residents are never left on their own and will always be walked (as much or as little as they need!) I can also cater for dogs who require extra special care or require the administration of oral medication. Finally and most importantly, our residents are treated as if they were our own dogs (who historically have been pretty spoilt!).

We can't wait to meet your doggie friends!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Harriet know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Sarra
    Sarra

    Best dog sitter so far! Bella had lots of cuddles and Harriet sent me photos and updates which helped me relax knowing Bella is in good hands. Would definitely recommend her!

    21st March 2017
    Harriet, dog sitter in Altrincham
    Harriet

    Thank you Sarra :) hope to see Bella again soon!

    21st March 2017

  • Sam
    Sam

    Harriet and Esmond were great sitters! They were lovely and were very understanding when we had to drop off late. Would definitely recommend and use them again!

    31st October 2016

  • Fiona
    Fiona

    Harriet looked after my 2 lurchers Dexter and Alfie overnight. I'd never left my boys before and was very anxious about leaving them. But I needn't of worried. They enjoyed a lovely walk with Harriet and her Esmond, and had lots of cuddles and playtime. We received photos and updates letting us know that they were settled, which really for our minds at rest. Dexter needs daily medicine and and a strict diet, which was not a problem to Harriet. Thank you so much Harriet and Esmond, the boys had a great time, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to others. September 2016

    + More 18th September 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates