About Donna

I have been brought up with dogs, always having a dog in the family. Am now looking to give up my job to concentrate on work that I will enjoy - being with dogs! I was previously a dog sitter, but taking on a mortgage, had to work full time to pay it off. Now my mortgage is paid, and I have a house with a garden - ideal for dogs. I do enjoy the company of a furry friend, but have none of my own at the moment, although my daughter does have three lovely black labs!
I am in a good size house, with a garden, and a large park and river at the end of the road, so walks in the park are just on my doorstep.
Dog sitting £20 per day - £30 for 2 dogs.
Dog sitting £25 per day and night - £40 for 2 dogs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 36
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Donna know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine

    Donna was great. Her communication with the booking was good. Donna has a lovely home and was warm and welcoming to both dogs and humans. The dogs were totally spoilt and obviously enjoyed their stay. Donna walked them and didn’t mind that one of them was sick on her immaculate floor. We had envisaged a delay in collecting them beyond the time we had stated, but Donna wasn’t concerned. Would definitely use again and highly recommend her!

    6th January 2019

  • James
    James

    Joey and poppy stayed for a long weekend, they loved her. They seem to settle very quickly. Donna was very friendly and we will be using her again.

    4th December 2018

  • Zoe
    Zoe

    This was Frank's 2nd stay with Donna, very pleased I found her. He was happy and content when I picked him up.

    14th October 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates