About Rachael

I grew up in a family that always had dogs and have rarely been without my own dog, so I have plenty of experience in looking after them! I have most experience with larger breeds (malamutes, German shepherds...Labradors) but smaller breeds are welcome too. I enjoy the fact that I can get to know lots of different breeds of dogs. I can accommodate more than one dog from the same family and depending on circumstances, can take well socialised dogs from different families. I am happy to care for dogs who have "issues" (e.g. Dogs who don't get on with other dogs) as long as I am informed in advance and have discussed any special needs prior to looking after the dog. It is very important to me that I meet dogs/owners prior to accepting a booking so that I can see the dog/ask questions and observe its behaviour.
Any dog that comes to me is treated as part of the family! We are based in a rural setting with large areas of securely fenced garden, easy access to fields/lanes/woods for walks. I have two dogs of my own (who can be kept apart from "guests" if necessary). I have three teenagers and an 8 year old who are all confident with dogs. You are welcome to come and meet me/see where we are and discuss your requirements. I can also collect/drop off dogs and visit your home if you live locally and would prefer for your dogs to be in their own environment.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rachael know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 11 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: Chickens/ducks/three lambs and a couple of farm cat who is used to visiting dogs (even those who chase her!)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Robert
    Robert

    Rachael looked after our dog very well, and kept us informed with texts as to how he was doing, he came back tired & happy from playing with her other dogs, we will definitely be using Rachael again .

    2nd September 2017
    Rachael, dog sitter in Ashford
    Rachael

    Glad he had fun, my puppy certainly enjoyed his company! Look forward to seeing him again in the future, hope he sleeps well tonight :-)

    2nd September 2017

  • Karen
    Karen

    Our dogs had a wonderful time with Rachael, she gave us regular updates on how they had settled and what they were doing. So we were able to to enjoy our time away confident our 4 legged friends were well cared for . Our younger dog enjoyed playing with Rachael's dogs.

    28th August 2017
    Rachael, dog sitter in Ashford
    Rachael

    It was a pleasure getting to know them, we had some lovely cuddles, hope they sleep well tonight!

    28th August 2017

  • Sue
    Sue

    I was very pleased that I booked with DogBuddy. Rachael looked after DeDe very well. He was a very happy doggy when I collected him.. Thank you

    13th May 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates