Claire, dog sitter in Ashton-under-lyne

Dog's Best Friend

Claire

About Claire

We are a family of 3. My teenage son, myself and Buddy our 4 yr old rescue crossbreed.
There has always been a Dog in our family since I was born so we have many years experience with them. Dogs always bring laughter and happiness into any home as well as companionship and loyalty, we love them! Loving Buddy like we do, we understand your worries when you leave your pet in someone else's care.
We have looked after dogs for friends and family in the past and are now enjoying having lots of dogs to visit via the Dog Buddy website. Your dog will be treated as one of our family however long they are in our care.
I have experience of raising dogs from puppies and have rescued adult dogs with 'issues' too! (from pulling on the lead, timid/frightened dogs to those with dog aggression and all you find in between)!
We have a large secure back yard and there are plenty of parks and countryside walks nearby for us to take your dog walking.
We are members of a local dog walking group and a local agility team with Buddy.
We are dog lovers who would be privileged to take care of your dog for; walkies, occasional play days, weekend visits, and for longer happy holidays!
UPDATE - SEPTEMBER 2016
Previously we have only offered our services during the school holidays as I have worked full time in schools for many years. After receiving such positive feedback from my customers and as it has been my dream for many years to work with dogs full time, I have now made the decision to leave my job at the end of this school year (Aug 16) to concentrate on building a new career working with dogs full time. I have opened up my calendar availability and hope you like my profile enough to allow me the opportunity to provide you with an amazing service, allowing me to realise my dream too! Thank you for taking the time to visit our page and read our information. We look forward to hearing from you.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 22
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Rabbit
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Louise
    Louise

    Another fantastic stay for domino with Claire and family and he is already looking forward to coming to Stay again! Is so great to know he is in good hands when we are away and see how much love and fun he received. He is one tired dog today. Thankyou so much once again.

    30th October 2016
    Claire, dog sitter in Ashton-under-lyne
    Claire

    Domino is so lovely, he's been my cuddle buddy for the week. It's strange tonight not to have a warm cuddly spaniel hot water bottle! ha ha! Thanks for using us again! Claire, Lucas and Buddy

    30th October 2016

  • Caroline
    Caroline

    It was Griffin's (our 6months Cockapoo) first time staying with anyone other than ourselves and Claire instantly made us all feel at ease. Griffin loved his stay so much so it was difficult to get him in our car - much to my annoyance!!!! Lol. Thank you very much for taking great care of Griffin. He was very tired and sparked out on the sofa for the rest of the night! It must have been all the excitement and playing with the other dogs. Claire is a lovely person inside and out. I would definitely recommend.

    + More 29th September 2016
    Claire, dog sitter in Ashton-under-lyne
    Claire

    Griffin is absolutely gorgeous! Such a cutie! Thanks for choosing us and trusting us with him. He had a great time running around the fields with the other dogs getting very wet and dirty! Its always nice to hear the dogs visiting enjoyed themselves! I am beginning to be known for sending everyone home shattered! Ha ha. We look forward to seeing you and Griffin again in the future. Thanks Claire, Lucas and Buddy

    29th September 2016

  • Chris
    Chris

    Lola had a great stay with Claire, she settled in now problem and got on well with all the other dogs there which was great. Claire took great care of her and made sure she was well looked after. Would defo use Claire again in the future. Thanks again!!

    6th September 2016
    Claire, dog sitter in Ashton-under-lyne
    Claire

    Lola is just gorgeous, such a cute puppy but scared of nothing! We had a houseful of people for my sons birthday celebration and everyone has fallen in love with her! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review and we look forward to seeing Lola (and you both too of course)!!! Ha Ha, Claire, Lucas and Buddy

    6th September 2016