About Olivia

I work part time in a kennels but it's not like any part time job as I'm home from half 11-3 and my partner is home from 4 and leaves at 8. I have numerous different work experience which includes dog wardens, stray pound and different kennels, and I have FdSc in animal management and behaviour.
I have a 2 resident dogs, Daisy who is a 2 year old patterdale terrier, who likes other dogs and loves a good cuddle, then we have Max who is a huntaway cross collie, he will be working dog but at the moment is just loving life playing, sleeping and been on the farm.
Even though we have a smallish house, I have a big heart and welcome different dogs into my home. We live in the countryside and have a field behind the house where I walk my dog all the time, but also different paths we walk. We also have a secure garden, where they can play.

I will always suggest to meet before booking.
You can bring your own dog bed and dog food to make the dogs stay more homely

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 90%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Olivia know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 p.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: Also have 4 chickens
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Claire
    Claire

    Olivia is friendly and she was very pleased to see our dogs again. Genuine affection concern for their welfare which makes me happy.

    14th May 2018

  • Joshua
    Joshua

    Olivia was fantastic, she obviously loves dogs and with her experience working at the local kennels she knows how to handle them too, even large ones like Rooney, who is a big American Bulldog. Rooney also loved it there and made a friend in Daisy, who is a small but active, bounce dog. We will be using DogBuddy and Olivia, again. Len and Josh.

    8th September 2017

  • Roi
    Roi

    Toffee had a great stay with Olivia.

    13th August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates