Family Dog Sitting in Beautiful Barnes

Fiona

Add To Wish List
About Fiona

I have grown up with dogs, raised many dogs from puppies and love to be with them.
My first dog was a St. Bernard named Murphy who used to pull us around in the snow on a sled. She played and watched over us and liked to sit very still, letting our budgie clean her teeth. Our next dog Elliot was lab mix we rescued and he became an expert at swimming with us in our pool. He used to join in all our games and loved diving in from the diving board, swimming to bottom of the deep end in the pool to retrieve his tennis ball. We also taught him to roll over!
I could go on but to sum up I know how much dogs like to be part of things and that's why I haven't got a dog since being in London. I had too much work and then two young children. My children are now 5 and 6 and absolutely love dogs. They are naturals with them. My kids are at school now and I would like to start dog sitting because I have the time and my children would love it too. My boys are very active so we are always at the park or walking anyway.
Currently I coach football for children for 3 hours a week and I am DBS checked.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 26
  • Response rate: 89%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Fiona know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • Hannah
    Hannah

    Fiona did an excellent job looking after my dog, who can be a challenge to put it mildly! He looked super happy and reluctant to leave. He got lots of cuddles and had a fab time.

    22nd October 2018

  • Edward
    Edward

    Fiona and family were very welcoming to our Golden Retriever, who settled really well, had plenty of exercise and was very happy during his stay. Highly recommended

    27th August 2018

  • Jillian
    Jillian

    Fiona and her family looked after my two 11 month old Labradors for a night, they are a lovely family in Barnes close to some lovely Parks and walks by the Thames. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to other dog owners.

    29th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates