A family which ADORES dogs!

Lara

Add To Wish List
About Lara

My husband and I grew up with dogs in our homes and are definitely "doggy" people! When we were first married we had a gorgeous King Charles Cavalier (pictured) who sadly passed away with cancer. Since then it has not been the "right time" for us to own a dog of our own; family and work commitments mean it would just be too much, but we love looking after dogs for friends and regularly look after a couple of friends pooches, including Charlie the Schnauzer (also pictured), Bugsy (another Schnauzer), Cooper (a King Charles Cavalier), Hugo (a Cockerpoo) and Lexi (a Tibetan Terrier). It is such a treat for my children (now aged 8 and 10) to have a dog come to stay (apart from the tears when they leave!). Us grownups also love looking after a dog and they will get lots of walks in the local parks (we live near Trent Park and Oak Hill Park) with plenty of games and cuddles at home too! Our garden (shown on a frosty night) is spacious and secure, and we also have a large open recreation area behind our house for running about in. As I run my own business from home your dog will never be left on their own for long and we are flexible around arrangements. We would ask that we can meet any doggy residents and their owners for a cup of tea before they come to stay.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 14
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lara know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Tropical fish
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Christine
    Christine

    Our two boys have again had a wonderful holiday with Lara and her family. We are so pleased with the care shown to them and would be happy and comfortable to leave them again.

    10th April 2018

  • Felicity
    Felicity

    We left Ozzi for his first night with Lara and her family this weekend and he was showered with love. He seemed to have had a great time and we were very comfortable leaving him in the knowhkedge that he would be very well looked after. Regular what’s app updates were very much appreciated and we loved knowing that he had children to play with as he does at home. We are looking forward to Ozzi’s longer stay in Easter.

    22nd January 2018
    Lara, dog sitter in Barnet
    Lara

    Thanks Felicity! He is a lovely boy and very welcome back anytime!

    22nd January 2018

  • Christine
    Christine

    We were delighted by the wonderful care given to our two dogs. Such a lovely family who clearly all adore dogs. We loved receiving regular photos and updates so we knew our boys were thoroughly enjoying their mini holiday.

    4th January 2018
    Lara, dog sitter in Barnet
    Lara

    Thanks so much Christine, we loved having the boys to stay - you very nearly didn't get them back!

    4th January 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates