🐶 Part-Time Vet Assistant, Full-Time Dog Lover

Rachael

Add To Wish List
About Rachael

Hello, I'm Rachael and I'm a part-time veterinary assistant. My mum Angela and I absolutely love dogs and together we offer your furry one a home from home! I am also certified in pet first aid courtesy of the PDSA.

We live in a spacious house with a nice big grassy garden, we both love walkies, playtime, cuddles, naps, whatever your furry friend prefers. We had a border terrier Eddie who was the love of our lives, so we understand how everybody feels about their dog ❤️ I will always send pictures of your pup during their stay and track walkies through the app.

Whatever home comforts your furry friend is used to is no problem at ours, I'm happy to discuss routines and requirements in DogBuddy messaging before anything is booked so you are happy that we can provide the best service for you and your dog. I like to offer meet & greets as well so you and your furry one can come and see our home before their stay.

I look forward to hearing from you :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 20
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rachael know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Fleur
    Fleur

    Rachael and her mum have looked after my dog who is now 14 and was poorly she saw to him as if he was her own and kept in contact with me throughout my dad has been looked after by Rachael and her mum before they are excellent my dog loves going there

    5th November 2018

  • Nigel
    Nigel

    Lula's second stay. A real home from home - couldn't be a more friendly & loving family. Brilliant! Lula can't wait to book her next holiday!!

    30th September 2018

  • Nigel
    Nigel

    It's the first time we have left Lula. We have been searching for a suitable dog sitter for months so we were thrilled to find Rachael & Angela. The minute we went through the door we could tell how much they loved dogs. Lula went straight to them & made herself at home, having a good nosey around. They were keen to understand Lula's daily routine & nothing was too much trouble. We left knowing she was in safe hands & the updates & photos showed that she was happy having her own little holiday.We have already made our next booking & can't thank them enough for their exemplary care.

    + More 10th September 2018
    Rachael, dog sitter in Barnsley
    Rachael

    Thank you for your kind words! Lula is a beautiful, friendly and affectionate girl who is an absolute joy to have around. We loved every day we had with her and it was wonderful to see her settle in and eat so well in our company. Nothing is too much trouble to help a dog feel comfortable and at home. Thank you for choosing us and we're looking forward to having Lula again soon :)

    10th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates