THE BEST CARE WHEN YOU`RE NOT THERE

Angela

Add To Wish List
About Angela

Hi All,
We provide Home from home boarding, doggy daycare. We have a ginger cat called georgie (she lives separate from the dogs that we board), and a 2 year old golden retriever called poppy she is very well behaved and dog friendly she just loves to play. we have had animals all our lives, and we have cared for family and friends and customers. I was also a carer for over 15 years in Adult Learning disabilities and elderly care so I have a very caring considerate nature. We are CRB checked, licensed, fully insured as extra comfort, we have also passed pet first aid. I am currently undertaking training courses e.g. Animal care / behaviour, dog basic grooming and canine communication as this I feel will help us offer the best service to your beloved pets and help put your mind at ease with our services. All dogs if requested will be walked regularly and given lots of cuddles and treated like our own, they live in house with us and even sleep in the bedroom if required. I have no problems in bathing them if you would like, we are open and honest people so we would welcome the chance to speak with you and answer any questions you may have, meet your beloved ones beforehand or visit our loving home. I am at home all the time due to this being my main occupation. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 36
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Angela know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: A cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Brian
    Brian

    Thank you for looking after Molly

    14th August 2018
    Angela, dog sitter in Barnsley
    Angela

    No problem 😊 we all love her very much 😍🐶

    14th August 2018

  • Graham
    Graham

    Our dog has just stayed for the first time with Angela for 8 nights in total. We received daily updates and photos which helped put our minds at rest, he made some new dog friends and clearly enjoyed his stay. We would definitely recommend and use Angela again

    21st June 2018
    Angela, dog sitter in Barnsley
    Angela

    Thank you for the lovely review we loved having Boris he was such a good boy 😁

    21st June 2018

  • Helen
    Helen

    We had our black lab stay with Angela for the first time for a week. Had a meet and greet beforehand. Very impressed. A lovely, friendly, caring couple. Molly seemed to have a great week with them. We received photos and a chatty update every evening, which was greatly appreciated. They kept praising how lovely our dog is and how good she was being. Would definitely recommend and will be using Angela again! Thanks so much!

    9th December 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates