Don't Stop Retrievin'! Dog walking in Barrowford

Lydia

Add To Wish List
About Lydia

From since I can remember I've always loved dogs and have had one from the age of 7 onwards.
Looking after my elderly Labrador has given me recent experience caring for an elderly dog, with incontinence and a condition called degenerative myleopathy. I have the patience and compassion to walk and care for older dogs, whilst also having the energy and enthusiasm to keep up with younger dogs.

I regularly walk two dogs; a German shepherd and a Lakeland terrier, and have done for a number of years. They require very different approaches, but are always a pleasure to walk! I have also completed work experience in a veterinary surgery and so have some added insight into animal care.

In terms of dog walking I will take my 'lead' from you, as the owner. I am flexible in terms of distance, terrain, routines and times. I live in Barrowford and work locally in from 9-3.30pm - this means I would be available to dog-walk before or after these times during weekends and all day on weekends.
I have a car and a full clean driving license so I would be willing to drive to you.
Please check my availability on my calender, which I keep updated regularly, and I look forward to meeting you and your canine companion(s).

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Lydia know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • I have a car for emergencies
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates