Friendly dog lovers situated on Barry Waterfront

Emma & Tom

Add To Wish List
About Emma & Tom

Hello! We are Emma and Tom. Lifetime dog lovers, owners and experienced sitters. We have recently moved from our little flat overlooking Victoria Park in Canton, from which we have made lots of new canine pals providing boarding service through DogBuddy over the past 3 years. Thanks to the volume of bookings we've undertaken, it's helped us to save for a deposit on our very own house on Barry Waterfront.

We live in a 3 bedroom townhouse, with an enclosed back garden and a large first floor window for your pup to watch the world go by. On the weekends, we sometimes like to get out for longer walks farther afield, like an afternoon at the beach. If more content on comfort, we’re more than happy to spend a Sunday bundled up on the sofa and keep your canine company! We have access to some great walking hot spots - just 10 minute walk from Barry Island and The Knap. If your dog loves an adventure, we do enjoy hopping in the car up to the other beaches in the Vale.

We're happy to accommodate your trusty canine, whether it be for a few hours one day, or a couple of nights. Despite working during the week (Tom is off most Thursdays), our employers are situated locally, meaning we can come home for lunch to check in on our guests for a walk or feed.

It is important to us that you to feel comfortable in the knowledge that your precious pooch is in safe hands. With that said, we do encourage owners to come meet us prior to bookings, especially extended breaks. This gives you the opportunity to see if we are suitable sitters and, more importantly to, gives your dog time to get to know us.

Thank you for considering us. See you soon :)

E & T

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 10
  • Completed bookings: 62
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Emma & Tom know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Joanna
    Joanna

    This was Poppy’s first stay with Emma and Tom and she loved it there she was so calm and happy when we went to pick her up compared to another dog sitter we tried in Barry. They were brilliant with Poppy she was a bit sicky when she arrived (possibly stress) they handled it very well and kept us updated with how Poppy was whilst we were away. I would recommend!

    7th May 2018

  • Carol-Ann
    Carol-Ann

    Wonderful sitter, Bramble loved her time there. She would happily stay with them again

    18th September 2017

  • Julie
    Julie

    This was Ollie's second stay with Tom and Emma and his first overnight stay. Again we felf very comfortable leaving Ollie and he was very settled when he came back to us. I would highly recommend Tom and Emma and wouldnt hesitate to use them again in the future. Many thanks Tom and Emma! xx

    13th September 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates