Katie, dog sitter in Basingstoke

Katie's Canine Comforts Dog Boarding

Katie

Add To Wish List
About katie

A stay for your dog with me will be like a home from home experience.They will have one on one attention from me everyday and play times with my own two year old Lurcher called Bella. I have been a dog boarder for one year now and during this time I have had experience with a variety of dog breeds and ages. I am fully licensed by Basingstoke and Dean borough council and have public liability insurance.

I grew up with working dogs around me all the time and have always treated them as part of the family. The reason I wanted to work with dogs was growing up watching my dad train and bond with dogs, I wanted to have that contact for myself. I started trying to train our dogs with his guidance from the age of 10 and this lead me onto the path I am now on. I studied animal care at Sparsholt for 3 years where i learned about a range of animals including dogs and how to ensure that their physical and psychological needs are met at all times.

I am within walking distance of two separate local woodland areas which i can take your dog to. I have a large spacious lounge with a sofa for dogs to sleep on and relax. A secure garden where the dogs can run around and play. Water and food bowls can be provided if required. I stick closely to your normal routine e.g walking times, feeding times so that your dog doesn't lose their daily routine. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 16
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: caged small rodents in enclosed locked room with baby gate.
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jo
    Jo

    I left Marlie with Katie for a 2 night sleep over and Marlie had a great time. I have now booked Katie for when I go on my summer holiday and now I can go away knowing that Marlie is being looked after and loved in a home from home environment. I would highly recommend Katie,

    18th February 2017

  • Caroline
    Caroline

    Our puppy stayed for the weekend with Katie and her dog Holly. We had loads of updates during the weekend and Raggety seemed to love Katie. He's going back for one more night this Friday. Highly recommended.

    6th December 2016

  • Jodie
    Jodie

    Lottie, our cocker spaniel, has just spent a week with Katie. She was very happy and well looked after. It was lovely to receive regular updates and know she was getting on well. We will definitely leave her with Katie again.

    29th October 2016