Sam, dog sitter in Bath

Doggy playmate, lots of parks and a big sofa :)

Sam

About Sam

My partner and me have both always had dogs from an early age and currently have a very sociable and good natured Pomeranian-spaniel called Ghetto. We love to go for nice long walks and play with dogs, and cuddle up to them watching a film. Ghetto is quite a relaxed dog be he enjoys to be played with and we enjoy playing with him too. It goes the same with any dog we look after, we treat them as our own for the duration of their stay! A good walk, a nice play at home, some food, lots of strokes and maybe a good brush too.

Our normal routine would be to take the dogs for a long walk around 8am and 5pm, and if we can a little walk around 8.30pm. I work as a part-time laborer and a freelance Graphic Designer from home, so the days I am at home working where I can commit to looking after the dogs a lot more as my work routine is quite relaxed. I always have Tuesdays and the weekends off, sometimes more, but I would be at work from 8-5 otherwise.

We live in St James's square which is in-between the golf course, Victoria park and the Crescent park. We have a nice little patio out front and a little shared garden out back which we can sit in and enjoy the sun with the dogs (weather permitting). My partner, Elena, also has an estate car which means that we can go to some more fun places, like the woods to have a great adventure! We aim to give the pets in our care a perfect doggy retreat where they can make new friends, enjoy themselves, relax and get lots of love but also a mutual respect between us.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 67%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Mandy
    Mandy

    Sam looked after our two dogs and I can simply say that he is everything we wished for as a dog buddy! This was our first experience with a dog sitter and I hope that we will be just as lucky in the future with other buddies. Sam is competent, calm and friendly but also quite flexible.

    22nd July 2016