Energetic and loving dog walking available

Gabrielle

Add To Wish List
About Gabrielle

I am Gabrielle, a 20-year-old young woman, who currently resides in Bath for University. I am studying sociology, and am in my second year. My timetable provides me with an excess of non-contact time, meaning that I have a very flexible daily timetable, that would allow me to help in working hours if needed, for people who are unable to walk their dogs due to work, or other requirements.

At home in Newport, Wales I have three dogs. One older dog Pele who unfortunately lost his eyes, and requires extra attention and care, a four-year-old spaniel Graham, and our newest recruit a 6-month-old labrador. Due to being in university I often have long holidays and have spent many weeks and months looking after these dogs, while my parents work or travel.

Prior to university, and in my holidays I was a dog sitter, and looked after a few family dogs, as well as dogs through dog buddy. While in University I cannot offer to dog sit as I am in rented accommodation. However, I can help with walking, or extra feeds throughout the day.

I am a reliable, independent, and loving person. I get along with dogs very easily, and understand the different needs each individual dog has. I also understand being a very involved pet owner, that trusting somebody with your dog is a big task. I am always available on mobile, and can keep you up to date with text messages, or phone calls before, during and after the walk to help keep your mind at ease.

Having always had dogs since I can remember I have a lot of experience, and would love to be able to ensure your dogs had a lovely, safe time.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Gabrielle know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: 2 fish
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Claire
    Claire

    Absolutely delighted! Gabrielle was fabulous with my dog Izzy and cared for her in a loving home environment. Gabrielle even sent me updates so I knew Izzy had settled in. I will definitely book with this delightful dog sitter again - so much better than kennels.

    28th December 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates