Country Cottage doggy paradise!


Add To Wish List
About Claire

Hello, I'm Claire and my dogs are Holly and Missy. Holly is 11 but behaves like a puppy and is very playful! She loves to run (super fast!) and play with her ball... though she won't fetch it. She just likes to hide it in a blanket and then 'dig' for it! Missy is a two-year old Bloodhound. She likes playing too - especially with big dogs.
We’ve moved two years ago from central London to Bedfordshire and we love it! We have a garden and lots of space for dogs. We go for 3-4 walks a day and there's plenty of parks and woods in the local area to explore.
I (Claire) have been around dogs all my life - my father was a dog handler/ trainer in the Police force, and I grew up in a village where everyone has dogs. When I lived abroad, I was always looking after other people's dogs for them when they went away. I've been using DogBuddy for my dog for a few years now, so though I'd also offer to be a sitter too.
We are available to dog sit mostly on weekends and school holidays but can do odd weekdays occasionally, as I sometimes work from home. We also offer dog walking (local to Roxton) or doggy daycare if we're home too.
We don’t have any outside kennels and both our dogs live in the house. Any dogs that stay with us would also be in the house.
Our dogs sleep sometimes in our room and sometimes in the dining room. We can easily separate any dogs, as we have a complex dog gate system in place! All our floors are wooden, apart from the spare room (where no doggies are allowed, though that doesn’t stop them from trying to steal socks).
We also have two cats that live at the back of the house (separate from the dogs). They do their own thing.
We look forward to seeing you!
Claire xxx

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Claire know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: Two cats and one boyfriend - he leaves hairs everywhere but he's generally well behaved! ;-)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Olli

    Simo stayed with Claire and Simon for 4 days. He was extremely well taken care of and we received regular updates. It made our holiday even better knowing that the "hairy kid" was doing well and was having fun with their two dogs. Excellent communication during the reservation and organizing a meet and greet. Would definitely recommend!

    3rd October 2018

  • Charlotte

    Alfie loved his 10 day stay with Claire and Simon and their 2 dogs. She kept me posted with updates and I know he had a great time and was treated like one of the family! Excellent service and communication. Would highly recommend! Thank you! 🐶

    17th August 2018

  • Pat

    Excellent experience for both us and our puppy. Claire and her partner obviously have a great love of dogs and nothing was too much trouble.

    16th July 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates