About Valerie

I have had a dog of my own since I was a small child I'm now 54 years old. I have both worked and trained collies the dogs I love most are Border Terriers but love all dogs any shape or size.

I was brought up in the country my dad being a hill shepherd and was taught from a young age to love and respect all animals. My love of dogs came from my dad and I'm lucky to have had dogs by my side all my life.

My home will be your dogs home from home I have a three bedroom house the dogs are allowed in all of the house and are welcome to sit on the furniture unless you tell me otherwise.

My garden is of medium sized but your dogs will get regular walks, my own dogs get at least 3hrs walks per day, but I will walk your dogs as per your instructions.




I live on a farm so lots of smells and animals around for the dogs to meet.

I walk in the surrounding area both in the hills and on the coast. We have Wooler common to walk on and many parts of St Cuthberts way. I only live 20mins from the beach so often walk there too.
Doggie Day Care
Dog Walking
Dog Sitting
Micro Chipping

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 14
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Valerie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: budgie
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Christine, dog sitter in Hexham
    Christine

    Valerie was lovely. Ziggy just settled in, and wasn't even too bothered when we came back!!! Would certainly use again if we're in the area.

    1st September 2018

  • Christine, dog sitter in Hexham
    Christine

    It was really great to be able to leave Ziggy with Valerie. Ziggy felt at home immediately. And we were able to go off kayaking for the day reassured that she would be OK . Valerie was very flexible with drop off and pick up times, which we had to change . Would definitely use again. Highly recommend

    20th August 2018
    Valerie, dog sitter in Berwick upon Tweed
    Valerie

    Thank you I enjoyed looking after Ziggy she is a lovely dog and fitted in well with my other dogs no bother at all. I would gladly look after her again if your in the area again.

    20th August 2018

  • Matthew
    Matthew

    We found Valerie on dog buddy after being let down by our local go to kennel. Valerie was able to accommodate our little pooch at last minute and I’m so glad that we did. We recieved photos of her trips out to the beach which was very reassuring and she was able to socialise with other dogs. Valerie is also a lovely lady and takes good care and paid the ultimate attention to all our needs. We will definitely use Valerie again on our next trip away! Many thanks Valerie! :-)

    + More 28th June 2018
    Valerie, dog sitter in Berwick upon Tweed
    Valerie

    Thank you thoroughly enjoyed having Wookie to stay she is a lovely dog. Hopefully we will see you again.

    28th June 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates