Friendly&Experienced Dogwalker/Sitter,S Birmingham


Add To Wish List
About Kate

Hi there, my name is Katherine, 35, and I’m a self-employed musician living in Stirchley.

I’m married to a secondary school teacher, and we live in a spacious 3-bed house with 2 reception rooms, a private rear garden, and also a large communcal green to the front as pictured. This is fantastic for exercising dogs! We live on a quiet side road so traffic is not a worry.

I’m an enthusiastic walker, and love sports and being outdoors in all weathers! Most of my holidays are spent camping and hiking.

Our home:
We are ideally located for dog walks, just 5 minutes walk from several parks, 2 canals with towpaths, and a 15 minute walk to the splendid Cannon Hill Park. I also have a car and often go for longer walks in nearby country parks. Our house is clean and tidy but we are not houseproud, so pets are very welcome to make themselves at home. We have plenty of space for dogs, including a sizeable rear garden which is fully secure and safe.

I work from home so I am available on a flexible basis, and love having dogs around for company.

When I was young there were always dogs around. I grew up with three dogs: a Leonberger named Toby (see the huge fluffy monster in the pictures!); a Hungarian Kuvasz, called Zinka (a rare breed similar to a Pyranean Mountain Dog, or imagine a giant Labrador!); and a small but very confident Shih Tzu, named Henrietta.

My partner and I don’t have any dogs of our own yet, so I love to spend as much time as I can with other people's! I love dogs of all sizes and have experience with many breeds ranging from Chihuahuas to Greyhounds and Poodles, and I have even looked after a St Bernard.

I love being with dogs, enjoy their company and am confident in dog-handling both at home and out in public, in parks etc. I have experience with dogs that are very well-trained, as well as dogs that aren't so good at recall. If you tell me exactly what your routine is with your pet and what it needs, I will try to do the same.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 89%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Kate know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: n/a
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Caitie

    Kate is great!

    2nd March 2019

  • Sabrina

    It was a pleasure to meet Kate, she is very friendly and Booboo was very happy and content after her stay. I would highly recommend using this service and I will definitely be using Kate again - 5 Stars :)

    29th December 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates