Daniella, dog sitter in Birmingham

Central Birmingham fun loving second home for dogs

Daniella

About Daniella

Hello, my name is Daniella!
Our small family consists of my husband Mark, myself and our chocolate labrador Minnie Maroon, who loves us a little less than food! Just like us, she can get along with any dog and she will gladly play with your pet and provide the entertainment. She is 2 years old and although still very bouncy, she is well behaved, loving and obedient dog. She knows countless commands and if you wished I am willing to teach your dog some new tricks.

Since a very early age I have always had a house full of pets- birds, cats, dogs, rats, rabbits, chinchillas, all groomed and healthy. They have always had sufficient care, best of foods and lots of love. In essence I have had over 30 years of experience looking after pets. During the past 5 years I have looked after my family and friend's pets whilst the owners were on their holidays. Currently I work from home, I am very flexible and willing to look after your pet at very short notice. Also I can walk and feed your pet at particular times.

We live in Edgbaston in Birmingham and we have a very large garden with secure gates wich will provide sufficient and safe outdoor space for the biggest of dogs. Harborne pedestrian path is two blocks away which stretches from Harborne to Ladywood and provides approximately 6 miles long walking distance.

I would insist on you providing the food for your pet since every pet is individual with their own preferences and intolerances.

Your dog must be house trained, flead, wormed and not prone to eat our furniture or hosts.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Eliza
    Eliza

    I wouldn't call Daniella a petsitter - I would call her mine & Muffin's new friend :) I've had to leave Muffin for the first time and the whole experience was nothing but fantastic. We've had a chance to visit her house twice prior the sitting so Muffin had a chance to meet her whole family (Mark + 2 dogs). I was extremely stressed but constant messages, updates and pictures made me feel confident, that my pet has an amazing time. And she did! 12 hours of constants running and playing in the garden + two walks. I work a lot so I don't even have the time for two walks/day! You can see how loved Muffin felt while I was gone. As for a pet-mom, that's all what matter! I'm travelling to NYC in January so I can't feel more confident that my baby would have an amazing holiday with a lovely people, who let her sleep in their bedroom! I feel like Muffin already misses her buddies! <3

    + More 3rd December 2016

  • Pam
    Pam

    This is the first time I had anyone look after Poppy, so as you can imagine I was a little apprehensive. I met with Daniella a week prior to her looking after Poppy and I knew immediately that she would take good care of my pampered pooch. Daniella was fantastic, she exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond what was required of her. It's so apparent she loves animals. Never once did I worry about the safety of Poppy. Daniella kept me up to date with regular pictures and text messages which was fabulous. I would 100% recommend Daniella. I couldn't have asked for better and I will definitely be using Daniella's services again. Thank you Daniella!!!!

    + More 27th November 2016