Johanna, dog sitter in Birmingham

Creator of Happy Dogs, Cuddling a Speciality!

Johanna

About Johanna

My name is Jo and I’m from the Birmingham/Solihull area. I can’t remember a time when I didn’t have a dog around the family home, starting with Cindy when I was a little girl, moving on to Tessa, then Abbi, and now my beloved Grace, a very bouncy fun-loving golden Labrador with the waggiest tail in the world! I am a gardener by trade, my most recent experience involving working for the National Trust, and I absolutely love the outdoors life. This is fantastic for my doggy friends as this means I spend lots of my spare time walking and playing with the dogs in my life. I do a lot of walking and love being out in parks and up hills, looking at wildlife and enjoying doggy company in the great outdoors. I have recently left my gardening role at the National Trust to start my own gardening business coupled with the best job I could imagine, dog walking. Because I am now self-employed, I am incredibly flexible with my working hours and will be available to go walking at your convenience. I have recently started to regularly walk Sam, a beautiful rescue dog, who is owned by a disabled man who can no longer walk him himself. I am loving this work and wish to add more dogs to my walking schedule. I am friendly and extremely comfortable around all animals and they in turn are incredibly happy and relaxed around me. I am honest, reliable, punctual and will find looking after your dog the most rewarding job I could ever hope to have.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications