Alix, dog sitter in Birmingham

Dog walking heaven in Kings Norton

Alix

About Alix

I've had a dog since I was a teenager. I love to train and walk dogs, and have had some success with particularly difficult dogs. But really, I am happy spending any time I can playing and naturing all dogs, big and small, easy going or a little difficult.

My own dog is a small Croatian Sheepdog, known for their high energy and intelligence, though sometimes difficult nature. My previous dog was a retriever/Rottweiler cross, who was large and powerful, but very friendly and sweet. I have also walked Malamutes, Huskies and German Shepherds, so I am confident training and walking a wide range of dogs.

Living in Kings Norton/Cotteridge, there are lots of parks, canals and fun walks to take dogs on, and I really enjoy spending lots of time wearing my dog out. I am happy to walk your dog as long as you feel is suitable, my own dog needs at least 45 minutes a day. I will also check with you on how best you feel training and rewarding should be carried out.

I am currently a full time postgraduate student who works most of her hours at home, so I will be around to give your dog that little extra attention. I thoroughly enjoy any time away from my desk, and also the exercise and the fresh air, all year round.

I look forward to meeting and spoiling your dog with attention and a good run.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications