About Stephanie

After buying a dog 7 years ago I have become a mad dog lover and decided to turn my love for dogs into a job which I thoroughly enjoy. I live with my husband who loves dogs as much as I do and as we both work different shifts the longest your dog would be left at any time is about 5 hours (but they will get a walk before we leave and after we return). I am able to work from home on occasions and can arrange for relatives to go round during the day if you would feel more comfortable if I didn't leave your dog as long, please let me know and I can accommodate for this.

I have a medium labradoodle called Toffee whose 8 years old and a miniature labradoodle called Cookie whose 2 year old and have had both of them from a puppy. I walk them twice a day and your dog will also be walked twice as well. In general, Toffee and Cookie are VERY friendly and love people, dogs and kids. However, Toffee being the eldest (and a grumpy old man) can be a bit wary of some dogs so I always ask to do a pre-meet before any dog stays with us to ensure all dogs on both sides are happy and get along great.

I have a fairly big house and the dogs are not limited to any rooms and the back garden is big for the dogs to play in. I can assure you, your dog would be well looked after with me. I will listen to any instructions you want to give me about how you treat your dog e.g. are they allowed treats/are they on a strict diet etc. and I will treat it like my own. I will send you updates of how your dog is getting on, along with pictures for your piece of mind.

Of a weekend I like to take the dogs on big walks and as long as your dog is fit to walk long journeys, I will of course take them too. I am also part of a dog walking group and most Sundays we meet up for a 2 hour walk, this is great for socialisation and the dogs love it.

Please note: I cannot board dogs that haven't been neutered/spayed.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 3
  • Completed bookings: 28
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
If you have special time requirements, simply let Stephanie know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Lauren

    Would 100% recommend Stephanie, it was my dog nellys first time away from home she kept me up to date and did checks. I felt Very secure and happy about leaving nelly there as soon as I seen Stephanie and her house. Very trust worthy would definitely use her again.

    20th August 2017

  • Brian

    Stephanie had our dog Reggie for 2weeks he was very well looked after and she kept us informed on how he was doing by pictures and texts. Reggie came back a very happy dog and we would definitely recommend her to anyone.

    14th August 2017

  • Angela

    Stephanie was wonderful and really looked after our dogs well. She kept us well informed about how both were getting on. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for dog sitting services.

    12th August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates