Stephanie, dog sitter in Birmingham

Steph's Dog Boarding Services

Stephanie

Add To Wish List
About Stephanie

After buying a dog 6 years ago I have become a mad dog lover and decided to turn my love for dogs into a job which I thoroughly enjoy. I live with my boyfriend who loves dogs as much as I do and as we both work different shifts the longest your dog would be left at any time is about 5 hours (but they will get a walk before we leave and after we return). I am able to work from home on some occasions and my boyfriend can come home on his dinner so if you would feel more comfortable if I didn't leave your dog as long please let me know and I can accommodate for this.

I have a medium labradoodle called Toffee whose 6 years old and a miniature labradoodle called Cookie whose 1 year old and have had both of them from a puppy. I walk them twice a day and your dog will also be walked twice as well. Toffee and Cookie are VERY friendly and love people, dogs and kids.

I have a fairly big house and the dogs are not limited to any rooms and the back garden is big for the dogs to play in. I am friendly, I love all dogs and I can assure you, your dog would be well looked after with me. I will listen to any instructions you want to give me about how you treat your dog e.g. are they allowed treats/are they on a strict diet etc. and I will treat it like my own. I will send you updates of how your dog is getting on, along with pictures for your piece of mind.

Of a weekend I like to take the dogs on big walks and as long as your dog is fit to walk long journeys, I will of course take them too. I am also part of a dog walking group and most Sundays we meet up for a 2 hour walk, this is great for socialisation and the dogs love it.

Please note: I cannot board dogs that haven't been neutered (unless they are puppies or older dogs).

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 21
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay

    I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Steph, she was an absolute star and Apache had a great time playing with Cookie all day. She was really easy to get in touch with, very flexible on timings and kept me up to date with how things were going.

    5th December 2016

  • Carolyn
    Carolyn

    Kwazii loved her stay with Steph and will definitely be booking her in again. Thanks.

    30th December 2015

  • Diane
    Diane

    Stephanie was great, she took Gucci for a one hour walk over the park. Gucci enjoyed his walk so with Stephanie that he wanted to leave with her as she left! I will definitely ask Stephanie to walk him again!

    6th December 2015