About Bonny

We're an active family of 4 (including a 1 year old, 7 year old) plus our own dachshund Dusty who likes Lots of cuddles and barking at the postman, hares, deer, or nothing!
We walk regularly at Hatfield Forest National Trust (just a stone's throw away from our doorstep) and go for many adventures in the beautiful countryside in our area. All the dogs enjoy wondering deep into the forest till there's not a road in sight! We have a garden big enough for running and playing which we spend alot of time in.
I'm at home most days so me and my family provide great companionship and love to get out and about or just play in the garden.
We offer the perfect break or weekend getaway for your furry friend with lots of love, games, and new sights and sounds.
We're also perfectly situated if you're flying out from Stansted (only 10 minute drive) but don't worry we're not under any flight paths so your dog won't be bothered by any loud noises.

A typical day at our home starts at around 6am straight out to the garden then breakfast all round, we'll either have a morning/ evening shorter walk or 1 longer trip to the forest everyday followed by relaxing and playing in the garden. You'll be sure to get updates every day to track the walks which we've had and plenty of pictures and videos! I love capturing beautiful pictures of our guests. We have some apple trees at the back of the garden, plus plenty of sticks and balls. - Today we enjoyed a dog friendly swim and dig at Mersea beach!

Our home would best suit a sociable dog as we will pass plenty of other owners in the forest however I'm happy to schedule walks during qyieter times if they have a more nervous temperment.

if you would like to see sll the fun we're having check out my Facebook page - Dog Boarding and Daycare

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 22
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Bonny know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 4 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Snake
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Ryan
    Ryan

    Our dachshund buddy was looked after so well. Bonny did a great job making him settled in her home. The communication was excellent. We got lots of updates, pictures and videos. It really assured us he was being looked after really well. Thank you Bonny!

    16th April 2018

  • Neil
    Neil

    Bonny and Nick offer a great family home where my dog was very happy to be while I was away. Bonny kept me updated with pictures of Milo on walks or getting fussed. I would highly recommend Bonny and family to look after anybody’s pet dog.

    10th April 2018

  • Jim
    Jim

    Bonny and Nick were great, and took Alfie at short notice. He really enjoyed his stay and was well looked after with great country walks. Would definitely recommend if flying from Stansted!

    10th January 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates