Faye, dog sitter in Bolton

Adventure time with Barbie and Faye

Faye

About Faye

I'm Faye, I've lived with and around dogs since the age of 4. I have experience with most breed-types, have owned terriers, mongrels and working dogs; and currently am the proud owner of a Dobermann, Barbie, who is 2 years old.

Barbie is well trained and very obedient.

She is a very friendly dog, I have been sure to socialise her well and make sure she is not a resource-guarder. Barbie is an excellent host to homeboarding dogs. She knows the rules and any dog that I am looking after will also be expected to follow the rules of the house.

I live in a 2 bed house in Bolton.

Outdoors at the back, we have a enclosed paved yard which is cleaned weekly. At the front we have a small walled area with a gate.

We are within walking distance of two small parks, and about five minutes away in the car from a large country park. I like to take Barbie to a different walkies venue each day, so have a variety of other walk venues in my repertoire around greater manchester. If your dog is home boarding with me and they travel well in the car, then they will be joining us on our exploring further afield.

Walks from your house will take place in secure local parks and outdoor spaces.

Barbie loves company, and has a lot of stamina for a young dog as we have always spent a lot of time outdoors exploring. As such, we only walk with dogs who are well socialised, up to 4 dogs will join walks to encourage play and socialisation.

On and off lead exercise is dependent on the dog's recall and the owners wishes.

Unfortunately I am not able to walk large breed dogs that pull when on lead.

Free Treats and poo bags are taken on each walk, fresh water is provided and a towel down is provided if necessary.

I will only homeboard -well socialised- dogs and require at least 2 meet and greet walks before considering new home board dogs to ensure they are suitable to stay with us.

Crate trained dogs are preferable when home boarding, dogs are not allowed upstairs

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies