A home from home for pampered pooches

Janine

Add To Wish List
About Janine

I truly adore dogs and am well experienced having a nearly 15 year old Shih Tzu called Mao and a 4 and a half year old Cockerjack called Alfie, both friendly. I enjoy walking them in nearby parks, the beach and forest. I am extremely experienced sitting other dogs having spent 12 years house sitting my well travelled sister's dogs, a chocolate Labrador, Vizler and Daschapom. My doggy day care and boarding is going from strength to strength with Oscar, a 4 year old Cockerpoo amongst others being a regular.

Have loved all animals from an early age especially dogs and cats. I am never happier than in the company of animals so feel extremely lucky to have a business that works around them. I also completed a Veterinary nursing diploma a decade ago because I wanted to give my dogs, cat and other animals the best care possible. I have just taken and gained a Diploma in canine first aid (2015).

Home is a spacious 2 bedroom period property with large enclosed garden. Near many parks and beach essential for doggy walks.

I never in my wildest dreams thought I would get to do a job I love, working with dogs.

I would kindly ask owners who book their dogs with me to fully complete dog details and make sure they are flea'd and wormed before they stay. Also that their vaccinations are up to date (a copy of same rqd. for stay). Thank you for choosing me and for your amazing reviews. I can promise you whole heartedly that any dog I care for will be looked after with patience and a whole lot of love. Janine.

Specialist in small dog breeds so apologies but unable to accommodate medium/large dog breeds at the moment.

Dog sitting day: 7.30 am - 6 pm and night: 24 hours. Fully licensed and insured.


PRICE MATCH GUARANTEE:
Will price match any like for like services in Bournemouth.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 25
  • Completed bookings: 382
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Janine know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: A cat who thinks he is a dog
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Sammie
    Sammie

    Janine has been amazing and taken such good care of Ralph. Janine made us feel at ease as it was the first time we have left him with anyone. We had picture updates to show how he was getting on which was fab! Would highly recommend. Thank you for looking after him so well.

    2nd September 2017

  • Valerie
    Valerie

    Barny loves being at Janine's so much ,he sulks when he gets home 🐾😏. Such a relief to know he's in such good hands .💐

    29th August 2017

  • Jamie
    Jamie

    Lola seemed to love staying with Janine and came home just as i had left her! Janine kept me updated with a text and a photo after a few days as she knew i was worried about leaving my pup. That meant a lot and i then could relax and enjoy my holiday knowing that Lola was in safe hands. deffo will use again and recommend to anyone.

    13th August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates