Janine, dog sitter in Bournemouth

The Dog House Bournemouth

Janine

Add To Wish List
About Janine

I truly adore dogs and am well experienced having a nearly 14 and a half year old Shih Tzu called Mao and a 3 and a half year old Cockerjack called Alfie, both friendly. I enjoy walking them in nearby parks, the beach and forest. I am extremely experienced sitting other dogs having spent 12 years house sitting my well travelled sister's dogs, a chocolate Labrador, Vizler and Daschapom. My doggy day care and boarding is going from strength to strength with Oscar, a 3 year old Cockerpoo being a regular.

Have loved all animals from an early age especially dogs. I am never happier than in the company of animals so feel extremely lucky to have a business that works around them. I also completed a Veterinary nursing diploma a few years ago because I wanted to give my animals and others the best care possible. I have just taken and gained a Diploma in canine first aid.

Home is a spacious 2 bedroom period property with large enclosed garden. Near many parks and beach essential for doggy walks.

I never in my wildest dreams thought I would get to do a job I love, working with dogs.

I would kindly ask owners who book their dogs with me to fully complete dog details and make sure they are flea'd and wormed before they stay. Also that their vaccinations are up to date. Thank you for choosing me and for your amazing reviews. I can promise you whole heartedly that any dog I care for will be looked after with patience and a whole lot of love. Janine.

Specialist in small dog breeds so apologies but unable to accommodate medium/large dog breeds at the moment.

Dog sitting day and night, fully licensed and insured.


PRICE MATCH GUARANTEE:
Will price match any like for like services in Bournemouth.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 370
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: A cat who thinks he is a dog
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Karen
    Karen

    Harry loved being with you and hopefully will see you again soon great place for dogs to have a holiday thank you janine

    17th July 2017

  • Steven
    Steven

    thank you janine for looking after norton today. he was very tired out so he must of had a good day. we will remember you for future days out. thank you again

    9th July 2017

  • Louise, dog sitter in Ipswich
    Louise

    Betsy had a fab time with Janine and other pooches. She came back and slept a lot! Home away from home 😃

    9th May 2017