Tracey, dog sitter in Brighton

A Home From Home For Smal/Medium Dogs

Tracey

Add To Wish List
About Tracey

£21 for overnight 24hrs. £16 Daycare. Hi I live a 5 minute walk from Queens Park. I have a house with a fairly large L shaped garden which is fenced and secure. My Kitchen has patio doors allowing easy access for the dogs to and fro from the garden. I have been around dogs all my life and come from a family of dog lovers. I have two small dogs of my own Mitzi who is 6 a spayed Yorkie x Papillon bitch and Freddie a Jack Russell X neutered dog who is 7 they are treated as part of the family as yours will should you be happy to leave them in my care. My Previous dog sadly had to be put to sleep when she was 17. I am a 54 year old housewife and at home pretty much all the time. Rest assured your dog will not be left alone. My daughter who is 19 helps me with walks etc. I have a grandson who is 11 so no really young children to pull ears or tails. The first meet and greet will be at Queens Park from there you will be invited to walk back to my home together and allow the dogs a free run in the garden this stops any territory behavior from my dogs for the first meet and gives them a chance for them to get to know each other in home surroundings. I only normally have small to medium about terrier size dogs as I have more experience with them although sorry no staffs. I am happy to look after your dog whilst you are away on holiday, short notice if I have looked after your doggie before, Just for daycare or a overnight stay although I would need a meet and greet before having for the first time to insure everyone is happy together. My main priority is that your dog feels happy and relaxed as they would be at home. Although we do have a car I don't drive so would prefer you if possible to bring/pick up your dog. But if you live in the area and need me to pick up/drop off we could arrange this at the time of booking . Please note I do not let ANY dogs off the lead whilst in my care.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 158
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Tony
    Tony

    Bosie has now had 2 stays with Tracey. He's made himself right at home in her house and has come back both times looking very happy and content. I have no worries leaving Bosie with Tracey and her family at all. I'm sure we'll be calling on Tracey's services again and again.

    25th February 2017

  • Tony
    Tony

    Woody is having a great time at Tracey's. We are really happy that he's being looked after so well. And he's coming home worn out. Great home from home for your dog

    24th February 2017

  • Tony
    Tony

    I picked Bosie up after a 2 day stay with Tracey and he looked so happy and relaxed and content. He's obviously had a great time with Tracey and her 2 little hounds. A perfect place for Bosie to stay as he loves human company AND doggy company. Will definitely use Tracey's services again.

    9th February 2017