Dog enthusiast and energetic walker/runner.


Add To Wish List
About Tara

I'm 20 year old student paramedic living in the Brighton area.
I am a dog lover of all types and sizes! I am an energetic person who loves parks and the beach, so am willing to take your doggies to their favourite locations!!

I am willing to pick up doggies and walk them round your area at times that suit you.

As I do shift work I am available 5 days of the week on different days, but am always free on Monday and Tuesday evenings. Rain or shine.

I used to own an English springer spaniel named Poppy. She lived till she was 14. I was her primary source of entertainment and cuddles, so I have had 14 years of experience living and looking after a doggy.
Seeing as I used to own an English Springer Spaniel, they are my favourite (I know I'm being bias) but I love all dogs of shapes and sizes! No matter if they have long or short hair!!

I have previous experience in volunteering to do dog walking and dog sitting for family friends. I feel comfortable with walking 3 dogs at one time!

please note: As I live in a student home I am not available to dog sit in my own home, however I am willing to dog sit in your own home.

Please contact me for more details!! I look forward to seeing your doggies soon!

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 7
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Tara know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Susan

    I can highly recommend Tara, she kept us informed of how the walkies went with our two borders, sent picture and map updates and was in regular contact. We returned from holiday to find two very happy doggies 🐶😀

    8th March 2018
    Tara, dog sitter in Brighton

    Thank you so much :) two wise old doggos that were a pleasure to walk!! Miss them already

    8th March 2018

  • Jo

    Totally recommend Tara. She and and met Miki and bonded with him straightaway. She gave good updates and used the Walkies app. We’ve already booked her again!

    22nd February 2018
    Tara, dog sitter in Brighton

    So excited to see miki again!!!

    22nd February 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates