Emma, dog sitter in Bristol

Doggy Day care and Boarding

Emma

Add To Wish List
About Emma

Please Note *** I have Cats ***

About How I Started:
I started looking after dogs in my own house around 2 years ago...
I had take temporary leave from work due to medical reason, but as recovery was slow and several months had passed, I decided to advertise as a pet sitter locally. Several more months passed.... and I'm still at home, so I created a website (www.animalcareservices.co.uk) - by this time I was looking after dogs 2-3 days per week and on occasional weekends.
1 year had passed and I had not returned to work... and I decided that I was not going to go back to work at all and wanted to start looking after dogs full time.... Now I have registered as self employed and I enjoy the company of many dogs everyday!

Work Experience:
Classroom assistant at a pre-school
Kennel and Cattery
Home Carer for people with disabilities
Aviation Ground Handling

Education & Qualification: (City of Bristol and Weston college, BathSpa University)
Animal Care
Animal Psychology
Tourism
Nail and Beauty Technician
Management

Cats: I have cats, they are used to having dogs around. They will use their won judgement as to weather to interact with the dogs or not. They have access to a cat flap where they can come and go as they please.
Dog area: Downstairs and at the back of the house and the back garden
Cat area: Upstairs and front of the house and the front garden.

The House and Location:
I live with my husband in a semi detached house in Portbury Village, which is located at J19 M5.
Bristol 8 miles
Weston 15 miles
Cribbs 8 miles
Clevedon 7 miles
Bristol Airport 9 miles

Services:
I offer 2 main services, 1 Doggy day care and 2 Overnight boarding
If you require other services such as home visits, half day care or taxi service, you can make a request and I am happy to discuss.

Doggy Day care: Drop off from 07:30 and collect 18:00
Overnight Boarding: 1800 - AM
(Times are flexible and can be discussed)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 32
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: I have cats which are used to having dogs around, I have ducks and chickens, but they are closed off to the main area of the back garden.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Carmel
    Carmel

    Buddy had a great time. He was excited going to Emma's each morning and was really tired each evening after his fun day there. Thanks Emma

    15th June 2017

  • Kim
    Kim

    Muffin had lovely time - he's a bit old and doesn't do much, but was well looked after and relaxed when we picked him up after his week of pottering about!!

    6th June 2017

  • Allan
    Allan

    Emma was very calming and friendly, so our border collie, Eric, settled in very quickly and behaved perfectly. Well done Emma. We'll definitely bring Eric again.

    29th May 2017