Dee, dog sitter in Bruton
About Dee

We are a dog mad family. We have a spayed female Labrador Retriever called Polly who is 11 years old but still up for two walks a day. We cherish all our guest dogs. They share the daily walks with Polly and are made to feel extremely welcome into our home and garden.
Our 22 year old son is living at home at the moment, is very much part of our family team who takes care of our doggy guests.
My husband, Brian grew up with dogs in his family, so between us we have had many years experience with dogs, which is why we wanted to become part of My Dog Buddy.
I am a former fund raiser for the Putney RSPCA.
We have a large garden, and are surrounded by wonderful walks in the woods and around the fields.
Dog walking, day & overnight boarding.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 67
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Angela
    Angela

    We were on holiday in the area and wanted someone to look after Poppy for just one day, Dee was very good at contacting me before the day, during and after , which gave me peace of mind and Poppy seemed happy when I picked her up.

    2nd June 2017
    Dee, dog sitter in Bruton
    Dee

    Thank you, Angela. It was a pleasure having Poppy to stay for the day with us. She is a sweet and loving little girl. Best wishes, Dee

    2nd June 2017

  • Sandra
    Sandra

    I was very nervous leaving Dottie as she is still a puppy and this was her first stay away from home. Dee's son St.John looked after Dottie and she settled in quite quickly. He was very caring and I won't hesitate to use Dee and St.John again. In fact I have already booked for the summer.

    16th February 2017

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth

    Senna had a wonderful first visit. We will definitely use Dee again. I think he thoroughly enjoyed his stay. Thank you.

    3rd January 2017