Coastal villa with enclosed back garden.

Valerie

Add To Wish List
About Valerie

I have grown up with dogs my whole life. I enjoy walking along the local beach and coastal path (500 metres from my house). I have had poodles, Labradors, Heinz 57's, Yorkshire terriers, and a Springer Spaniel.
I am a very outdoorsy person and am very rarely in. I no longer have a dog of my own as my own English Springer passed away at 17 years old a few months back. I miss him very much and this job enables me to constantly have dogs to walk. I am available 7 days a week.
I currently walk two Burmese mountain dogs and a couple of small llasapsos who are a delight to walk, we go up on the local Binn or around the local area, and coastal path. We are working on walking on the lead without pulling and playing fetch. I occasionally have them for day care as well.
I have a reasonably large garden, which is dog proof with a 6ft high fence right around it with no holes in it for small dogs to escape.
This has been the best job I have ever had, as it allows me to be outdoors, get the exercise I need and have the company of dogs. I have a 12 year old son who also adores dogs.
I am an ex-police woman and in my 50's so I am very responsible and mature. I love all dogs, but appreciate a visit first before walks commence, to discuss any medical conditions and dietary requirements.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Please ensure everyone provides their address on booking.
Well socialised dogs only.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 19
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Valerie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Iain
    Iain

    My dog is very old, and he was looked after very, very well. Thank you.

    12th October 2018

  • Mary
    Mary

    Found Valerie very helpful and supportive. Would look to board my dogs with her again.

    23rd May 2018

  • Ann
    Ann

    Valerie looked after my spaniel for a week he became unwell during that time. He was looked after with care and attention to his needs. Much appreciated Valerie. 9 April 2018

    9th April 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates