About Jennifer

Hi I'm Jenny. I work in education. I live with my husband who is retired, we are both in our late 50's. No kids at home. As a rule we only board for one family at a time but there may be the odd occasion when there could be a short overlap in which case the guests will be kept separate unless compatible. The pricing structure is extremely simple, £18 per day per dog £10 per day for additional dog. Please note that the charge is per day as opposed to per night - for example if your dog came to stay Saturday to Saturday the payment would be for 8 days. 15% of this goes directly to the company for insurance, marketing etc. We get approximately £15 per day for boarding and day care for this you receive the following: - Medication dispensed if required. Daily updates via watsap photos. We have a large garden enclosed with a 6ft fence. Nearby parks and riverside walks. Your pet will live with us as our own, will be walkedl and enjoy play and fuss, some sleep in our bedroom if they find it hard to settle. We have owned Pugs, German Shepards, Labs, a Doberman, a Beagle, Poodles and Hinze 57's.
Your dog can arrive any time after 8am on the first day and can be collected any time up to 9 pm on the last day. We would like you to visit us for a meet and greet and give you the opportunity to check us out. Your pet must be wormed and flea treated. We also ask that on the day of the "meet and greet" visit you bring your dog’s vaccination record. There'll be lots of hugs as we are as daft as brushes were dogs are concerned.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 12
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Jennifer know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Susan

    Our 9 month old puppy Scooby has just spent a week with Jen. We couldnt have been more pleased with the wonderful treatment he received. She sent us lots of photos and updates of him on long walks and playing with the other dogs. Hes already booked in for his next holiday!

    1st July 2018

  • Karen

    I have had a meet/greet session with Jennifer but unfortunately the day of the actual booking I had to cancel as my plans for the day did not go ahead. However, intend to use in future.

    29th June 2016

  • Leisl

    Another great stay with Des & Jen, Bonnie was obviously very well looked after whilst she was there. Updates with pictures and video's every day. Thank you x x x

    19th April 2016
    Jennifer, dog sitter in Burton upon Trent

    Thanks x

    19th April 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates