Sue, dog sitter in Bury

Sue's Home - DogBoarding

Sue

About Sue

If you're like us, your pets have become family members. When you can't be home for them, whether is because of work or holiday or other obligations, you want them taken care of with the same love and attention you give them. That's what we do best Because we love pets.
We are both at home during the day as l am now retired and husband long term sick. We have a Chinese Crested hairless Female called Lola who was a rescue which is dog friendly and Hetty who is a rescue powder puff (Chinese Crested) .

We walk the dogs 3 times a day the last walk at around 9-10 pm is just a short walk before bed. I have dog crate's if your dog is used to sleeping in them at night. I have always felt that putting your dog into kennels is very stressful not only for the dog but the owner as well.

When not walking, your dog will be supervised 24h in a homely environment and will be receiving plenty of love, exercise and attention.

We also occasionally foster Chinese Crested for the Chinese Crested Club of Great Britain.

Feel free to enquire for long period discounts or any special requirement you might have.

As we have recently moved to the bungalow the garden photos are work in progress but is still secure environment for your pet. The Bungalow is also small and for that reason we ONLY CATER FOR SMALL DOGS.( That doesn't apply to Hamish and Jake they are welcome any time).

If you feel our service is of use to you please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Looking forward to hearing from you

*Please notice that bookings ending after 11am count as a half day and those ending after 4pm as an extra day regardless the starting time.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Sarah, dog sitter in Manchester
    Sarah

    Hamish had a fabulous time with Sue! She was warm and welcoming from the first visit and as she is a dog-owner herself, I was very confident leaving my little dog with her over the weekend. We will definitely be returning to Sue. Highly recommend!

    12th August 2016
    Sue, dog sitter in Bury
    Sue

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Hamish is more than welcome to stay any time. Hope to see you all soon.

    12th August 2016