About Kim

I have a 4 bedroom house with a big secure garden which is within walking distance of a lovely woods great for exercising the dogs, along with numerous other woodland areas that are within 5 min drive so your pooch won't get bored during their stay

I walk/run in the woods 3-5 times a day, so your dog would get plenty of exercise if they liked.

I have have a mature neutered female husky, Nanook who lives with me, while her brother and mum are cared for by my parents in Spain. So am experienced with numerous and active dogs.

I live very local to tomliscote woods, a 5 minute walk away and there is a park down the road too. I enjoy walking/running through the woods, never on the same path to keep things interesting and letting the dogs run along sniffing all the exciting things in the fresh air.

I like to make my boarders feel at home, if you bring their bed and a toy if they'd like to help settle them in, and my husky enjoys the company of all visitors so a well socialised dog is vital if we are all to enjoy their stay.

Your dog has access to the downstairs of the house and the garden. If they have not stayed away from home before a trial night will be required before booking can be confirmed.

I offer:
Home boarding
price shown is for 24hr boarding - assuming same drop off/ pick up times requested
an additional supplement charge for the day when stay over 24hrs (£18 for full day, £12 for half day )
(additional costs for boarding Christmas/New Year/Easter day : double price)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 14
  • Completed bookings: 79
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Kim know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Lucy
    Lucy

    Rolo loves staying at Kim's, I love all the photo updates to see what he has been up to, I will always pick Kim to have Rolo 😀🐶

    17th August 2018

  • Julian
    Julian

    Roxy had a lovely stay with Kim. Always very accommodating.

    24th June 2018

  • Deborah
    Deborah

    This was the second time my dogs stayed with. They were very happy with her and I will be using Kim again

    12th June 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates