Sam, dog sitter in Canterbury

Loving pup care and fun walkies

Sam

About Sam

I've used pet sitting services in the past as a customer, and it was absolutely invaluable! Now I want to give a little back and help you out with caring for your animals during the work day or when you're away from home.

I've recently left my job to become self employed and focus on working with animals. I volunteer at a couple of small local animal rescue centres and absolutely love it, and that has further motivated me to pursue this line of work. At one of the rescues, my main job is walking and caring for the dogs, so I am experienced in walking all different sizes, strengths, and temperaments.

As well as dogs, I also care for cats and chickens at my volunteer placements, and large animals, such as horses, donkeys, goats, sheep, and cows. So I am happy to muck out a stable, feed farm animals, and groom them if necessary.
I have several (crazy) creatures of my own: a cat, a hamster, a tortoise, a Springador named Loki, a Cocker Spaniel called Sirius, and two Border Collies I recently adopted from one of the rescue centres I volunteer at - we've renamed these guys Severus and Remus (Harry Potter fans might see a bit of a trend!). With four pups of my own, I unfortunately can't look after dogs in my house, but can visit your pup in its own home a couple of times a day and take them on walks. The upstairs of our house is off limits to the dogs, so I can take small furries or reptiles home.

If you are just after a dog walker, I will gladly walk your pet (short or long walks, I don't mind) - I love exploring the woods with my own dogs or taking them for a splash in the river. Whatever your preferences with walking your dog, I will honour them - on or off the lead, on their own or with other dogs, a couple of quick walks or a nice 2 hour walk - if I'm spending time with dogs I am happy!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Four
  • Other Pets: cat, rats, tortoise
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications