Nia, dog sitter in Cardiff

Dog sitting/walking with Nia

Nia

About Nia

Hi there, I'm Nia. I am a big animal lover. I would love to have a dog of my own but unfortunately, due to work commitments, I am unable to keep one at home.

I live with a partner who has owned dogs since he was young, specifically dalmations and staffy bull terriers. I used to walk dogs at my local rescue centre but since moving house, I am unable to attend as it is too far away. I am very comfortable around dogs and I love walking, petting and showing them affection.

I frequently walk/play with my friends Labradoodles, Labrador and toy poodles. I really like medium or big dogs and am very confident with playing and walking them. I would love to walk or dog sit your dog and play with it and look after it! I am friendly, and a massive animal lover. I love all animals, especially dogs but unfortunately, as I work full-time and rent, I cannot have a dog of my own so I joined MyDogBuddy to help anyone out who needs a dog sitter or to walk dogs who need extra walking.

The dog in the picture is Rosie, my partner's family dog.
I have a two bedroom property with two large reception rooms, excluding kitchen and bathroom. I have a spacious back yard with a locked back gate. There are many local parks, including the lovely Roath Park and boating lake, Tremorfa Park, Pengam Green and of course Cardiff City Centre an Cardiff Bay within 40 minutes walking distance.

The pictures do not do my home justice as they were taken on a rainy, windy day!
Dog walking and sitting subject to my availability below.

I work Monday to Friday so am unavailable all day Monday to Friday although I would be happy to walk dogs in the evenings.

I am happy to walk/dog sit on weekends, subject to my availability. Please see the calendar for weekends (I try and update it at least 1 month in advance).

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Alun
    Alun

    I have just picked up our dog Bella from Nia after spending a weekend in her care. I would like to thank her so much for looking after Bella. I know that Bella enjoyed her stay at their home and was well looked after. Would totally recommend Nia as an excellent "Dogbuddy " Diolch yn fawr

    23rd May 2016