Jennifer, dog sitter in Cardiff

Doggy utopia in the countryside of Wales

Jennifer

Add To Wish List
About Jennifer

I am Jenny, a 20-year-old studying at The University of Liverpool looking for some interesting, enjoyable employment!

I live in a semi-rural area in a Cul-De-Sac at the end of an estate which backs onto a forest and river within the village, Gwaelod-Y-Garth. I live in a beautiful green environment which has proved to be perfect for walking and outdoor activities with previous dogs that I have owned/looked after.

I have been brought up with dogs and currently own one lovely characterful Miniature Schnauzer which I trained myself, is extremely well behaved and would welcome the company of your dog, if there are issues with your dog staying with mine that is no problem as I share ownership with my Nan that would take him in. I have naturally always had a huge love for dogs which have been a major feature in my life and am more than comfortable taking care of one.

I have been previously employed locally as a dog walker from the ages of 14-17, walking them up my local mountain/woods for an hour every day and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I understand the worry of leaving a dog with an unknown sitter given my experience with my own dog. Therefore, If there are any particular requirements please tell me and I can visit prior to the dates that I will be taking care your dog.

I am very flexible throughout this term.

I hope that I can offer assistance! :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 79%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Evan
    Evan

    Jenny took great care of our corgi Fergus. Recommend her!

    31st July 2017

  • Samantha
    Samantha

    Jenny was absolutely brilliant. my 1 year old dog Ruby had a few issues from a previous incident before arriving with Jenny, so when a problem arose on the morning of the day I was going to pick Ruby up, Jenny messaged me straight away and came and picked me up and drove me and Ruby to the vets. She was so upset that she couldn't stay and help due to prior family commitments, but she wrote a detailed letter for the vet. She was so flexible on times and coming to meet me as I don't have transport, and before she picked Ruby up from me I understood that she was picking up a client from Newport because of the train disruptions, though I don't know the details of this I really think it proves how flexible and willing to help she is! Ruby also had to have a strict diet which she stuck to by the letter! Thank you so much Jenny!

    + More 4th January 2017

  • Julie
    Julie

    I couldn't have wished for anyone better to take care of my puppy. Jenny provides an excellent, professional service that goes over and above what I ever expected. Cali came home very happy and tired from all the lovely big walks she had while staying with Jenny...perfect. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back x

    2nd January 2017