Veronica, dog sitter in Chard

Somerset tail waggers!

Veronica

About Veronica

I have lived in Somerset for six months after returning from abroad last August. Dogs have been a part of my life ever since I was a young girl, but at the moment I cannot own a pet as I live rented. So I would love the chance to continue walking and caring for dogs by offering my services as a dog walker and daytime/holiday sitter.
Looking after dogs requires dedication, patience, respect and a fun-loving attitude. I believe I am a great all-rounder when it comes to this. I am also reliable, love taking long walks and have my own car, so mobility is not a problem. Additionally, I obtained my DBS certificate in November 2015. If you live in South Somerset and need help with daily dog walking/sitting or maybe want a quick break away from home over the weekend or during the school holidays, do let me know. I'd love to help!
I am really happy with the assignments I have had so far, as they have allowed me to meet lovely dogs and very kind owners! At the moment, I look after a local Staffie when her owners go away for the day or a short break. I have a regular assignment walking two Bearded Collies for an hour twice a week and I have just completed a five-month regular assignment where I walked a Great Dane for an hour three times a week.
Regarding my background, I have hands on experience of caring for dogs from 14 years of owning Boxers in Venezuela, South America where I lived for 34 years and where I am a registered Boxer breeder. I am practiced at looking after medium-sized breeds on a daily basis: feeding, walking, basic grooming and first aid. I also have experience working with rescue dogs that includes socialising activities and administering basic medicines.
Looking after eight boisterous puppies was one of the most rewarding experiences in my life! At the other end of the spectrum, I have the patience and proficiency necessary when caring for sick and elderly dogs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 89%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Linda
    Linda

    Veronica is everything that I and the dogs had wished for. Veronica turned up at our house a couple of days before she was needed and stayed a while meeting and playing with our dogs. On the day we were away she kept us informed of how our dogs were and how they performed during their walks. We are now much more relaxed about going away knowing that our dogs will be well looked after. I can highly recommend Veronica.

    25th November 2016
    Veronica, dog sitter in Chard
    Veronica

    Many thanks, Linda. Always here to help!

    25th November 2016

  • Garry
    Garry

    Lenney had a wonderful time with Veronica she kept in touch with us and was wonderful will definitely use Veronica again

    23rd October 2016
    Veronica, dog sitter in Chard
    Veronica

    Many thanks, Garry! It was a pleasure looking after Lenney.

    23rd October 2016

  • Christine
    Christine

    Both our dogs were very happy and contented spending time with Veronica, she is trustworthy, punctual and sensible.

    14th July 2016