About Michael

About me:

My name is Mike and I'm a 24 year old graduate living in Somerset. I have lived with dogs my entire life and have such a passion for these four legged friends. My natural connection with dogs makes me the perfect companion for your pet; in the past I have even gotten on with dogs that supposedly 'hate everyone' which is always an extremely rewarding experience!

In 2017 I was working with anti-poaching dogs in South Africa and had first hand experience training, looking after and operating alongside Weimaraner and Belgian Malanoir dogs. A good working dog requires a good handler and there has to be chemistry between both parties in order to be successful. It was in Africa that I was taught the fundamental skills required to become a proficient dog handler; skills which are most definitely transferable to the world of dog sitting.

I am a firm believer in providing dogs with the necessary amount of exercise and attention depending on size, breed, personality and age. I can guarantee that your dogs will be happy and comfortable whist I am walking or minding them and they shall be treated like royalty when under my supervison!

Household details: I live in a safe and clean house which has a good sized garden. The house in in a rural area which has a surplus of great walks. I have two Jack Russell terriers who are both very friendly once they are properly introduced to other dogs.

I will be fully capable of performing to very high standards in this role as I have had plenty of experience in this practice over the years. As mentioned earlier, I am so passionate about dogs and any animals that are left in my safekeeping, I will love as if they were my own!

For any queries, please don't hesitate to call me on: 07476781534

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 7
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Michael know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 11 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Shelly
    Shelly

    Michael was great with Penny and kept us updated throughout the day on how she was doing.

    3rd August 2018
    Michael, dog sitter in Chard
    Michael

    Thank you Shelly. It was a pleasure to have Penny. All the best!

    3rd August 2018

  • Rachel
    Rachel

    Michael was absolutely lovely. We had a meet and greet with him and our dog Daisy ahead of the booking which we sadly had to cancel due to her being poorly, but we found him friendly, professional and felt comfortable allowing him to care for our senior dog.

    11th May 2018
    Michael, dog sitter in Chard
    Michael

    Thank you so much for the feedback Rachel. Greatly appreciated!

    11th May 2018

  • Gearoid
    Gearoid

    Everything was great, Bella had a great time and returned home a happy dog. Mike was communicative and made the whole process easy. Thanks!

    2nd April 2018
    Michael, dog sitter in Chard
    Michael

    Cheers Gearoid. Bella was absolutely brilliantand I'm glad to be of service!

    2nd April 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates