Dog Lover & Pet Mate


Add To Wish List
About Karen

I am a 45 year-old woman who adores animals whether they are covered in fur, scales or feathers. I began looking after pets in their own homes from the age of 20. Typically I did this as a favour to family and friends and prior to having my own family, I used to house-sit alongside looking after the pets. After recently become disillusioned with a 25 year old career in librarianship and research, I decided in 2015 that it was time for me to spend time doing more of what I enjoy in life, and so I embarked on a change in career but one I was amazingly comfortable with having spent my entire life growing up and sharing my home with a plethora of animals. I set up my business because being once the full-time 'never enough hours in the day' individual I was, I realised the struggle many of us face juggling work, home life, and yet wanting our home filled with the wonderful company of a pet. A happy pet means a happy and more relaxed owner - allowing you to enjoy your time away without the worry.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 83%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Karen know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Cat, Hamster
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I have children under 18 in the household
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates