Loving family with lots of love to give

Mitzi

Add To Wish List
About Mitzi

I am Mitzi, and I live with my husband paul, my son Max (age 7) and my daughter Molly (age 4).

We are a family of 4 who all adore dogs. We used to have a family dog and miss him dearly, but have decided that we will wait a few years until committing full time to another. In the meantime we miss having our 3rd child (as we liked to call him) around the house and will welcome others with love. As the children have grown up with a dog until recently they are very caring and know how to behave around them.

I work part time (usually 5 hour shifts 3/4 days a week, but someone is usually home with the kids during holidays so we are frequently around to accompany a dog, and we have lots of local variable dog walk routes to suit any dog including woodland, parks (on long lead or off lead depending on your preference) or paths. I won't take your dog on the school run as they're not allowed in the school grounds and would never risk leaving them alone but they'd never be left alone for long at home. We can also welcome a dog overnight too, and have a stair gate on the kitchen if you'd prefer to separate them at night.

We have a reasonable size house and a secure garden, but it's not huge so I would suggest that it's not suitable for very large dogs, but we can welcome any child friendly dog.

I am happy to do adhoc sitting or a more regular arrangement too. Just get in touch and feel free to arrange a visit to see if we would be suitable for you.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 10
  • Response rate: 87%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Mitzi know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Soekie
    Soekie

    Mitzi and her family was incredible. They looked after our two cockapoo puppies with love and care. They went on long walks each day and even taught them tricks! Mitzi send me daily updates and pictures of the two, which is fantastic! They came back as happy, disciplined pups who clearly enjoyed their holiday with Mitzi and family. What a lovely family!

    4th November 2018

  • Lizzie, dog sitter in Chertsey
    Lizzie

    Mitzi was fantastic, so easy and flexible to make plans with. Topsy had clearly thoroughly enjoyed his stay with Mitzi and her lovely family. Would highly recommend

    13th August 2018

  • Sharon
    Sharon

    Reggie had a wonderful time with Mitzi. Lots of walks, play time and fun with all the family. Would definitely recommend!

    9th August 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates