About Sarah

I've always been a pet lover, from a young age. I have kept pets of all types from exotic and not so exotic. I am happy to look after any animal.
I now have my own place and would love the opportunity to take care of more animal's dogs or otherwise. I offer a comfortable and fun filled stay for your pet, with lots of toys, games and cuddles where ever they may chose to lay, if that be on the sofa, bed, dog bed or just on the floor, I would want them to feel as comfortable as possible.
A home away from home.

All the animals I look after are treated with the same respect and love as a family member would be whether they are with me for five minutes or five days. I am a passionate person maintaining a higher level of care for your pets.

I own a one bed, mainsonette, it has an open fire place with a grate that sits in front of it where you dog can curly up after a wet walk, I own a reasonable sized garden with an graveled area and the rest is grass with a outside tap to help clean doggies paws off before they come inside. :)
A five minute walk in one direction has two large lakes and a large open field with a river running down the side, a five minute walk in the opposite direction there is a large wood surounding two fields.

I always encourage a meet before hand to introduce ourselves and the dogs, to give you a chance to see where your pet will be staying and for you to ask any questains you maybe concerned about or would just like to ask. The more information you can give me about your dog the better my service and care will be for they individual needs and care.

Thank you for reading and considering me, please get in touch.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 4
  • Completed bookings: 33
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sarah know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before noon
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: One Rat and a Cat (who acts like a dog, so is listed as a dog cause I can't add my cat as an additional pet other than this section.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Deimante
    Deimante

    Sarah took really great care of my Yorkshire terrier and pixie was very much at home during her stay. We were delighted with the friendly personable service we received and appreciated the update messages while we were away. I would definitely recommend and use Sarah in the future.

    24th August 2018

  • Vivek
    Vivek

    Sarah was very professional. She looked after our 8 months Labrador puppy very well for 8 nights. She kept me briefed about his day to day progress and shared pictures as well. I highly recommend her services to anybody looking for a reliable dog sitter.

    13th November 2017

  • Andy
    Andy

    Freya had a fantastic time with Sarah and David when I left her for two and a half weeks to go abroad. I received lots of updates, pics and videos of the dogs while I was away and Sarah had her behaving perfectly which put my mind at rest. Freya also got lots of long walks and really enjoyed herself. I totally recommend Sarah.

    9th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates