Melissa, dog sitter in Chester

Desperately seeking doggies in Chester

Melissa

About Melissa

I have been passionate about animals from a very early age. I am a extremely caring person and was brought up in a family where our pets have always been regarded as part of the family, ranging from cats, dogs, gerbils, hamsters and a horse. I am a part time mummy to my parents border collie Roger ( i lived at home when my parents first got him, he thinks I'm his mum!) I adore him, he is a very cheeky dog always getting himself into trouble, border collies are a very demanding breed!

I work part time, and I live next door my work, , I have so much time i can dedicate to caring for and walking dogs. I live next to the river and meadows, fantastic dog walking spots.

My passion for animal care even extends to when I have been travelling, I have volunteered at the Soi Dog charity whilst I was in Bangkok Thailand, I cared for injured street dogs, and numerous litters of puppies. I also volunteered at an elephant sanctuary in Chang Mai, Thailand.


There are no other pets in my household.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 45%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Lynne
    Lynne

    I had booked for Monday 4/4 and Melissa contacted me to say she could not make Monday so I agreed to wait till wed but then she contacted me to say she couldn't make the time we had arranged, I asked her to call me but so far I have not heard from her

    6th April 2016