Diane, dog sitter in Chester

SCOOBY'S DEN DOG SITTING IN UPTON BY CHESTER.

Diane

About DIANE

I have a pair of very friendly loving and funny Jack Russell terriers. Scooby & Tilly. They get along well with other dogs.
I am a retired lady and live in a lovely town house in Upton, Chester. I have a patio garden to the rear and a balcony upstairs to the front of my house. There is also a dog flap in my back door leading to the small garden area.
I thoroughly enjoy long walks with my dogs, I am out and about around the lovely countryside of Chester, Cheshire and North Wales. A typical day's walk is minimum of 2 hours for a walk only booking.
Perhaps 3-4 hours for day sitting.
It will be a day out of more than 4 hours
for dogs staying with me overnight.(Dog's must be able to go in my car. I have harnesses and seat belts for small breeds).
Also a short walk, last thing at night for a toilet break is offered.
I am happy to administer medications if required.

Sending pictures of our walks and your dog whilst you are away via whatsapp/viber/messenger or email, will give you reassurance that your pet is enjoying his break, so that you can relax and enjoy yours too.
Home from Home is what I aim for. I will take a pair of dogs only from the same owner. I will only take one booking at a time for overnight sitting. For walk only there will be a maximum of 4 dogs. I would always let you know in advance if I have other bookings so you can decide if you wish to go ahead.
I am very happy for anyone interested to come and meet me and Scooby & Tilly. We can have a chat and a cup of tea to see if our dog's get along.
I will also give a questionnaire to fill in about your dog's prefences & current vaccinations & vets details etc. It is preferable that your dog has had the Kennel cough vaccination as have mine.
If you need "occasional help" with walks or dog day care I can maybe help you out now and again.

Sorry,but I do not take Staffordshire breads.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: none
  • Outdoor space: Balcony, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Emma
    Emma

    Jaspa and Poppy have just returned from their weekend with Dianne, we can't thank her enough. They have come back absolutely shattered, and have obviously loved it. Arranging the stay was easy from the word go, and Dianne was very accommodating. It was so nice to see the photographs of each day with a little message of what they were getting up to. We will definitely use Dianne again, outstanding service, 2 happy dogs and 2 very happy owners. Many thanks!

    + More 23rd October 2016
    Diane, dog sitter in Chester
    Diane

    It was a pleasure to have Jasper & Poppy they are the most well behaved and trained dogs I have ever looked after. We enjoyed having them stay with us and thanks for the lovely review xxx

    23rd October 2016

  • Sue
    Sue

    Billy had a great time with Diane, Scooby and Tilly and we have booked him in to go again next month.

    19th October 2016
    Diane, dog sitter in Chester
    Diane

    Thank you Sue xx Billy was fun to have and I enjoyed looking after him

    19th October 2016

  • Alyson
    Alyson

    Diane looked after my two dogs for a week very recently. I would certainly leave them both with her again as she made them very welcome. They were well cared for and seemed to have settled very quickly into the home from home routine. Thanks Diane

    3rd September 2016
    Diane, dog sitter in Chester
    Diane

    thanks a lot for your review xxx

    3rd September 2016