Gerald, dog sitter in Chieveley

Doggy Daycare and B&B

Gerald

About Gerald

We have looked after dogs for many years, have had a GSD in the past and now have a 11 month old playful Golden Retriever, who we love dearly, he is part of our family. We have a very large enclosed garden for the dogs to run and play as well as many walks right on our doorstep.

I work from home and I am here most days with my Dog PA “ Dexter”, who just loves dog company as well as humans, he is a very gentle retriever even as a puppy, so your dog would be well looked after and cared by the both of us.

Dexter stays in our open plan kitchen/ living area and has access to lots of toys which he shares willingly, as well as a large dog bed an a sofa which he uses sometimes, your dog is welcome too to use them as well.

We walk dexter twice a day in the morning and late afternoon/evening, however this is not to a strict timetable so we can accommodate your dog’s regime. We walk in the surrounding fields both on lead and off lead and at home the back door is always open for him to stay in or go out as he pleases.

We always meet and greet before your dogs stay to ensure that you and your dog will be welcomed and comfortable. Before you dog comes to stay we can discuss his or her nutritional requirements and feed for their stay, and their regime/ likes/ dislikes

**PLEASE NOTE**
They are two parts of the yard where the fencing is only 4ft high, so if your dog is prone to jumping over fences then I am afraid that we may not be able to accommodate him/her, we are looking to address this issue shortly, however, the rest of the yard is totally fenced in.

We also have two cats that sleep with Dexter, however they are out most of the day and some nights too. so if you dog is not accustomed to cats then we may not be able to have them. We are also sorry to say that we do not take dogs listed under the dangerous dog act 1991.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 82%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 2 cats
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Julian
    Julian

    Our spaniel Toby had a great time with Gerald, Dexter and the rest of their family. We had regular reassuring updates. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Gerald and this service to my friends and family.

    24th July 2016

  • Marina
    Marina

    Gerald and his family went out of their way to make our first time leaving Charlie as easy as possible. Their home and garden is perfect for dogs, Dexter makes a great playmate and they were very accommodating. We are so pleased to have found them and will definitely be using them next time Charlie needs a sleepover!

    14th February 2016