Daniela, dog sitter in Chislehurst
About Daniela

I was born into a dog-loving family - there have been Dachshunds, German Shorthaired Pointers, and Weimaraners, lots and lots of Weimaraners - including litters of puppies! I used to accompany my mum to dog shows, and started showing a friend's Chihuahua when I was 10, and then in my teens I started handling the family gundogs, winning with them at shows, and then I progressed to the professional leagues and started showing dogs for others.

I have spent my professional career working for canine organisations, and until recently have always owned a dog. I believe dogs should be part of the family, live inside the home, and enjoy long walks, and lots of TLC.

As a life spent working in a canine environment, I have an extensive knowledge of dogs and dogs breeds, I also have a good knowledge of the local area, and thus, know the best walking spots in the borough. I have my own vehicle and will treat your dog like part of the family during my care. I have been DBS checked and approved.

I am very happy to look after a family of dogs from the same household [i.e. more than one dog from one household], however, I do not mix dogs from different households at any one time, as I want to ensure that all dogs get along, and have a stress-free time in my care.

If you are making an enquiry for dog boarding, please let me know your expected times for drop off and pick up.

In-house facilities:

Dog bowls
Poo bags
Toys
Emergency supply of dog leads [in case you forget your flexi or long line]
Dog beds and dog bedding
24 hour room service
Complimentary dog treats [if allowed]
Trouser press

Conveniently located within two minutes’ walk of open fields and woods.

All breeds welcome.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 32
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten

    My dog Lola loooooves Daniela - she doesn't even look back at whether I'm coming with or not as she's so keen to go! She always enjoys her stay at Daniela's house with lots of walks and cuddles on the sofa.

    27th February 2017

  • David
    David

    Ollie stayed with Daniela for 5 days and had a great time. It's a relief to have someone so close to us we can now leave Ollie with if we go away on holiday. He will certainly be staying with her again

    30th January 2017

  • Zee
    Zee

    Our Charlie looked very happy in his photos and seemed relaxed resting his head on a soft toy. Daniela clearly loves dogs and takes really good care of them.

    25th January 2017