Leyla, dog sitter in Colchester

A home from home with love and cuddles

Leyla

Add To Wish List
About Leyla

I have grown up with dogs all my life and love them with such a passion. I am a retired teacher and head mistress and am now a stay at home mum with loads of spare time to spend looking after dogs.
It used to break my heart leaving my dogs in kennels so much so that I decided to use a sitter when I went away. I have now become a sitter as this service is just wonderful for dogs. Its an anxious time for owners and their dog when they are parted. Having a dog cared for in a home with love and walks and company makes this a win win for both. I am very experienced with dogs having owned 3 rottweilers, sadly they passed away last year and I have since rescued a big soppy rottweiler who loves the company of other dogs preferably young dogs and females. I live in a lovely Victorian house with an 80 foot secure garden and I am on top of Abbey fields a wonderful place for dog walks.
I use Whats App and it can easily be down loaded on your phone. It enables me to send pictures and messages to you at home or abroad and is free to use.
I am available for regular dogs walks.
I am available to look after pets in their own home on a daily basis with feeding, cuddle time and walks.
I am available for 24-48 hour care.
I am available for 1-2 weeks holidays from April till September.
I will accept more than 1 dog from same family. I have a huge kennel that has lighting and heat. Your dog(s) will spend all day roaming the garden and house and going for walks and just being part of our family while you are away. I settle my guests down for bed at 10.30 pm and get them up for 6.00 am. My own dog sleeps outside in the summer months ( his own preference). I do not kennel multiple bookings, my service is only available to one booking at a time ensuring good quality care and attention to individual needs.

I am available to look after a pet in my home. For owners who wish overnight care with your pet staying indoors. I can only accommodate 1 dog.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 89%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Rocco my big soppy rescue Rottweiler. He generally gets on well with other dogs especially females and puppies. He doesn't like aggressive male dogs or dogs that bark at him. He is quiet happy to share his bed and toys but not his dinner.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Natalie
    Natalie

    Highly recommend Leyla and her family. We left Lola with her for 10 days and she was well looked after, loved and walked. Leyla sent lots of photos and updates while we were away and it was clear she really cared about Lola like her own. Really appreciate you looking after her Leyla thank you

    26th March 2017

  • Alistair
    Alistair

    Another 24hr stop with Leyla.This was Tess's 2nd time ... she raced to the door and was greeted with love and cuddles. We are able to leave her with absolute confidence that she enjoys staying and is well exercised and fed. Thanks again Leyla ...next booking on the way!

    21st March 2017

  • Alistair
    Alistair

    Leyla, family and Rocco looked after Tess spectacularly! Lots of walks and cuddles.We received regular pictures and reports that let us know what she was up to.Tess returned home happy and content. Thanks Leyla...will be in touch soon!

    12th February 2017