Animal Adventures, Sheffield

Olivia

Add To Wish List
About Olivia

Hello animal lovers out there! My name is Olivia and I am the OFFICIAL crazy animal lady!

I have Degu's, Ferrets, Parrots and three dogs 🐾 with room for more, always.

I truly enjoy caring for all pets and wild animals in any way that I can, I love the outdoors and exercise being a part of my daily work really suits me.

I grew up surrounded by dogs, mainly Staffies, birds, reptiles, cats and more and have had such a wide range of experiences in so many different settings that make me perfect for this 'job' including...
4+ years as a Volunteer dog walker/socialiser and cat cuddler for The Ark in Ashbourne, Jerry Green Dog Rescue (Yorkshire and Nottingham sites) and at Santosha Boarding Kennels & Cattery in Stoke.

3+ years as a Self-employed Dog Walker and Pet Sitter where I have learned to recognise behaviour in dogs to help prevent potentially harmful situations including aggressive dogs and other dangers. Additionally, I've helped dogs to overcome their fears of people and others who were unable to socialise with other dogs are now free and safe to be off lead!

One intense month as a Dog Welfare Assistant at Jerry Green Dog Rescue (unfortunately my car got written off and I could no longer travel there so had to leave).

One week as a Volunteer at Jacobs Ridge/Pig Village in Spain, helping care for dogs, cats, pigs, horses and donkeys!

This is not a job for me it is my life. Which means most of the time I give more than the time you're paying me for but that's my choice and I do not charge more for this.

QUALIFICATIONS: Adult Nursing Diploma.
A Distinction in CPD Certified Veterinary Assistant Course by Oplex Careers.
90.3% in a Similar course by Coursera - both courses included animal first aid, anatomy and physiology, nutrition and general welfare.

🐾🐶🦊🐴🐷🐑🐱🐦🐀🐇🐘🐿🦎🐍🦄🐾

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Olivia know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Six
  • Other Pets: 2 Degu's
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Anthony
    Anthony

    Good communication and Toby seemed very happy when he was with Olivia when dropping him off.

    27th February 2018
    Olivia, dog sitter in Conisbrough
    Olivia

    Thank you :) Toby was a pleasure, so well behaved in the house and he had a good run around with one of my dogs in the park - his recall was quite good! Would love some cuddles with him on the sofa again hehe!

    27th February 2018

  • Jane
    Jane

    Olivia has walked Cain twice a day for me over a almost 3 week period . She's sent me accounts of the walks and pictures .. he had a whale of a time ... I can't mention her name with out him running around looking for her ... I will deffenetly be using her service again .. he's fell in love with her

    22nd February 2017
    Olivia, dog sitter in Conisbrough
    Olivia

    Thank you so much! I've loved walking Cain he's been so much fun and lovely to me hehe I miss him already! I'm glad he loves me as much as I love him haha look forward to seeing you all again :)

    22nd February 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates