Michelle, dog sitter in Coventry

Doggy heaven with cuddles, love and lots of walks

Michelle

Add To Wish List
About Michelle

Hello there,
Thank you for viewing our add. Let us start with a little about us.We live in a two bed house with garden,with our son,1 cat (FIFI baby) and 1 dog (yogi bear) 2 gold fish (Arnie and barnie)we've both always grew up around dogs and cats and always found it very rewarding taking them for walks and teaching them new tricks and giving them love.The feeling of coming home to them and them being so excited to see you and you them is one of the best feelings.
We now have a dog of our own who is a rescue puppy from Romania he is now 7 and a half months old.we take him for walks every day for at least 2-3 hours.We go to local parks and woodlands around Coventry and venture to new places as often as possible to help with his confidence and social skills around other dogs. He often enjoys a dip in the river or when brave the duck pond.
With him being a rescue puppy the foundations of the new puppy experience were some what different to the average puppy. He was 18 weeks old when we collected him and had already travelled hundreds of miles to get to us. He had lived on the streets and was scared of everything from a car to baby.He was so used to doing his own thing in the yard where he was fostered with his siblings he barked out of excitement when he saw another dog because the lead was new to him. He jumped up alot.Now a few months in and he plays with loads of dogs,every park we go to he makes new friends, near perfect on the lead, sits at the road side, gives paw,lays down and gives belly and kisses and never barks.
(I have now been doing dog boarding for a few months now and have had a wide range of dogs from puppies to large bread dogs most of my customers have returned or booked in to return which I am guessing is a good sign.
I truly love doing this job I do it full time, all dogs are cared for whilst in my home as though they are my own dog and anything they are allowed to do in your home they can in mine, ie allowed on the bed, sofa, upstairs etc)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • David
    David

    Bobo seemed to really enjoy himself and came back happy. Very good comms by Michelle, including lots of photos and a diary we could review when we returned. Will definitely use again

    27th February 2017
    Michelle, dog sitter in Coventry
    Michelle

    Thank you David for a great review bobo is super 😊

    27th February 2017

  • Alan
    Alan

    This was the first time our dog 'Buddy' had stayed overnight away from home. So we were a little apprehensive on how he would react? I do not know why, Michelle had care and control of 'Buddy' from the moment we arrived to leave him. She kept us informed of his progress throughout, and we can honestly say we are very very pleased. It gives such peace of mind, to know that we can leave our pet pouch in safe reliable hands. We will definitely be using Michelle again, and cannot recommend her highly enough.

    + More 12th February 2017
    Michelle, dog sitter in Coventry
    Michelle

    Thank you Alan for such lovely feed back. 😊 i think yogi bear is missing him too Michelle x

    12th February 2017

  • Margaret
    Margaret

    Rosie again had a lovely stay with Michelle and was very happy when I collected her. She has stayed with Michelle twice and I would not hesitate leaving her with Michelle again. Highly recommend. Thanks Michelle

    16th January 2017
    Michelle, dog sitter in Coventry
    Michelle

    Thank you for a lovely review again, Rosie is a great dog. She will be missed. X

    16th January 2017