Experienced dog walker / dog sitter

Jose Carlos

Add To Wish List
About Jose Carlos

Hi, I am Jose, a friendly and experienced dog walker based in Cranleigh and the surrounding areas. I have been working as a dog walker in East London and am looking forward to re-starting my business in a more rural area with greater areas for walking. I try to keep my walking areas varied so that the dogs don’t get bored going to the same place. Cranleigh, where I am based has miles of beautiful country walks that your dog will love. Being a dog owner myself I understand the need to know that your pet is being well looked after and cared for. I aim to provide a professional walking service carefully tailored to the specific needs of you and your pet.I have experience walking, sitting/boarding, feeding, and administering medications to dogs if necessary. For your own peace of mind, I have full insurance.

How I work:
I collect your dog for either the morning or afternoon walk in my car which has cages for dogs that need to go in cages and an open area (with a dog car hammock) for dogs that prefer to travel more freely. I then walk the dogs in a dog-friendly area before then returning them to your home, drying them if needed and checking that they have water and food if required before leaving them happy and tired.

Dog walking services include a collection and drop off (within a 5 mile radius) as is required.

Please feel free to contact me with any other questions

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 33
  • Completed bookings: 272
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Jose Carlos know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 10:30 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: No
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Chris
    Chris

    Koura loved it

    8th October 2018

  • Chris
    Chris

    Koura loved staying with Jose & Vince. So much she looked sad when we took her home.

    8th October 2018

  • Che
    Che

    Jose has been amazing in helping me with our gorgeous Kanga. We moved abroad and were in the process of having Kanga relocated to us, however, on the last 72 hours, we had an issue and Jose was able to step in and look after Kanga. Picking her up, keeping her with him and walking her before her flight to us. Jose left me reassured of his love for animals and that Kanga would be treated like his own. He was able to give Kanga a loving and stress free home before her transfer and I cannot thank him enough. Over and beyound what should be expected from a dog sitter. Thank you!

    + More 2nd October 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates